HPS Society & BOG

The Hyderabad Public School Society was formed and registered on 18th September 1951 under the Societies Registration Act.

The Aims and Objectives of the Society are:

  1. To maintain the institution known as “The Hyderabad Public School”.
  2. To establish and maintain other similar or allied educational institutions for imparting education to the students on modern lines.
  3. To establish in Hyderabad a Residential Secondary School known as The Hyderabad Public School open to all without distinction of race, creed, caste or social status with a view to:
    • Impart holistic education to students in Telangana , Andhra Pradesh and other parts of the country.
    • Prepare them for higher studies in reputed universities, challenging professions, defence and government services.
    • Develop in them a sense of discipline, teamwork, spirit of chivalry, patriotism, secular outlook, leadership attributes and a sense of fair play.


S.No. Names of the Managing Committee Members Designation
1 Sri P. Jagadish Reddy President
2 Sri A. Shyam Mohan Vice-President
3 Sri M A Faiz Khan Secretary and Treasurer
4 Sri Gusti J Noria Member
5 Sri K Somnath Member
6 Sri Marri Adithya Reddy Member
7 Sri Chandra Shekhar Reddy Kundur Member


S.No. Names of the Board Of Governors Designation
1 Smt. Ranjeev R. Acharya, I.A.S.
Special Chief Secretary to Government,
Education Department, Govt. of Telangana
2 Sri. Gusti J Noria,
Member, HPS Society (Regd.)
Vice Chairman
3 Sri. G S Rama Mohan Rao,
Additional Secretary to Finance Dept,
Govt of Telangana
Member, BOG
4 Sri. T Vijaya Kumar, I.A.S.
Director of School Education,
Govt. of Telangana
Member, BOG
5 Sri. M A Faiz Khan
Secretary & Treasurer, HPS Society (Regd.)
Member, BOG
6 Sri. K Somnath
Member, HPS Society (Regd.)
Member, BOG
7 Prof. R Raghuram Reddy,
Member, HPS Society (Regd.)
Member, BOG
8 Prof B R Virmani
Member, HPS Society (Regd.)
Co-opted Member
9 Dr G Vivekanand,
Member, HPS Society (Regd.)
Co-opted Member
10 Mr Skand Bali, Principal,
The Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet
Member, BOG
11 Dr S Narasimha Reddy, Principal,
The Hyderabad Public School, Ramanthapur,
Member, BOG
12 Prof S Ramachandram,Vice Chancellor,
Osmania University, Hyderabad
Member, BOG
13 Prof A Venugopal Reddy,
Vice Chancellor, JNTU, Hyderabad
Member, BOG
14 Smt M Radha Reddy,
Secretary to Board of Governors,
The Hyderabad Public Schools